Shoe candy from Alexander Wang

I love Alexander Wang’s Autumn/Winter shoe collection, it is by far a delight to one’s eyes. This winter metallics shoe-wear are making a stand, and they are of much contrast to the dark and pastel colored clothing wear for this season. Gold has been greatly selected throughout each season, but mostly during winter. This time designers thought that it would be nice to bring in some colorful metallics. Be it a light metalic pink or sinking purples… every color has been selected and metalicized (take for instance miu miu’s shoe-collection, a written post on it bellow).

Anyways I’m not much of a trends follower, my heart is my fashion guide. So this post wasn’t supposed to be a summary of trends and rather where my train of thought ended up diverting into. I love Alexander Wang, he is a genius to me. So I always devote some time to praise him and his unique designs.

 

